Mens Division 1 : Section 1 North : Catholic Central I

Coaching Staff:

Coach: Finocchiaro, Louis | 617-212-1406
Austin Prep Cougars
101 Willow St
Reading, MA 01867
781=944-4900
School Website

   
Season Record
League\Conference Overall
WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS Win%
10 0 0 49 7 20 16 2 3 94 34 35 0.833
Austin Prep Team News
Game Videos By Seriovideo.com
Jan 03, 2013, 8:43 pm
Austin Prep Schedule
First team listed is home team
Team(s) Location Start Time
Austin Prep 3 vs. Braintree 1
SCRIMMAGE
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sat, Dec 3, 2016 5:50PM
Austin Prep 1 vs. Burlington 1
SCRIMMAGE
Stoneham Arena, Stoneham Sat, Dec 10, 2016 5:50PM
Austin Prep 3 vs. Mount St. Charles Academy, RI 0
SCRIMMAGE
Warrior Ice Arena, Boston Sun, Dec 11, 2016 5:00PM
Matignon 1 vs. Austin Prep 7
Stoneham Arena, Stoneham Sat, Dec 17, 2016 6:00PM
Austin Prep 3 vs. St Marys Lynn 0
CHRISTIE SERINO CHRISTMAS CLASSIC
Valley Forum II, Malden Wed, Dec 21, 2016 5:00PM
Malden Catholic 3 vs. Austin Prep 3
CHRISTIE SERINO CHRISTMAS CLASSIC
Championship Game, MC won 4-3 in a shootout
Valley Forum II, Malden Thu, Dec 22, 2016 7:00PM
Arlington Catholic 0 vs. Austin Prep 4
Ed Burns Arena, Arlington Wed, Dec 28, 2016 6:00PM
Austin Prep 6 vs. Billerica 0
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sat, Dec 31, 2016 5:50PM
Austin Prep 5 vs. St Johns (S) 2
Rescheduled from Sat. Jan 7 at 6PM
*Note Venue Change*
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sun, Jan 8, 2017 12:00PM
Melrose 0 vs. Austin Prep 6
Kasabuski Rink, Saugus Mon, Jan 9, 2017 7:10PM
Bishop Fenwick 0 vs. Austin Prep 7
McVan/O'Keefe Memorial Rink, Peabody Sat, Jan 14, 2017 6:00PM
Austin Prep 5 vs. Central Catholic 5
Stoneham Arena, Stoneham Mon, Jan 16, 2017 3:00PM
Austin Prep 2 vs. St Marys Lynn 1
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Wed, Jan 18, 2017 7:50PM
Archbishop Williams 2 vs. Austin Prep 3
Canton Sportsplex, Canton Sat, Jan 21, 2017 7:40PM
Austin Prep 6 vs. Bishop Fenwick 1
Stoneham Arena, Stoneham Wed, Jan 25, 2017 8:00PM
Austin Prep 2 vs. Arlington Catholic 0
Stoneham Arena, Stoneham Sat, Jan 28, 2017 5:50PM
Austin Prep 4 vs. St Johns Prep 3
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Wed, Feb 1, 2017 8:00PM
Austin Prep 4 vs. Archbishop Williams 1
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sat, Feb 4, 2017 3:40PM
Mount St. Charles Academy, RI 5 vs. Austin Prep 5
Adelard Arena, Mt St Charles Academy, Woonsocket, RI Wed, Feb 8, 2017 5:30PM
Austin Prep 11 vs. Matignon 1
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sat, Feb 11, 2017 5:50PM
Austin Prep 3 vs. Pope Francis 6
Austin Prep Senior Night
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Wed, Feb 15, 2017 7:50PM
Hingham 2 vs. Austin Prep 1
BUDDY FERREIRA CLASSIC
Falmouth Ice Arena, Falmouth Sat, Feb 18, 2017 1:00PM
Austin Prep 3 vs. Duxbury 1
BUDDY FERREIRA CLASSIC
Falmouth Ice Arena, Falmouth Mon, Feb 20, 2017 1:00PM
Austin Prep 4 vs. Reading 0
BUDDY FERREIRA CLASSIC

Consolation Game
Falmouth Ice Arena, Falmouth Thu, Feb 23, 2017 5:00PM
Marshfield 4 vs. Austin Prep 3
Div. 1A Super 8 Play in (8V9)
Chelmsford Forum, North Billerica Mon, Feb 27, 2017 6:00PM
Austin Prep 4 vs. St Johns Prep 3
Division 1 North Quarter Finals
Austin Prep won 4-3 in overtime
Chelmsford Forum, North Billerica Sat, Mar 4, 2017 5:40PM
Austin Prep 1 vs. Andover 2
Division 1 North Semi Finals
Tsongas Center, Lowell Wed, Mar 8, 2017 7:30PM
Team Roster
Title Name Contact Information
Head Coach Louis Finocchiaro
Assistant Coach Gary Munsen
Assistant Coach Steve MacAdams
Assistant Coach Billy Pappas
Athletic Director Jonathan Pollard '97
# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GOALS ASSISTS POINTS
2 Dylan Arnold JR Defense N/A 2 1 3
4 Aidan Curran Soph Forward Dracut 10 7 17
5 Michael Joyce JR Defense N/A 0 4 4
6 Jake Thain JR Defense N/A 1 8 9
7 Sully Marino Soph Forward Peabody 3 2 5
9 Matt Sacco JR Forward Reading 3 9 12
11 Louis Finocchiaro (C) SR Forward Saugus 8 30 38
12 Josh Duarte (A) SR Defense Tewksbury 0 2 2
13 Kevin Urquhart Soph Forward Burlington 9 12 21
14 Max Pineo Soph Defense N/A 3 2 5
15 J.J. Harding JR Forward N/A 19 23 42
16 Alex Maffeo JR Forward N. Reading 15 7 22
17 Sean Heffron (A) SR Forward Lynnfield 2 9 11
18 Evan Rago Soph Defense Saugus 3 4 7
19 Nick Cafarelli Soph Forward Middleton 10 23 33
20 Connor Santos Soph Defense Wakefield 2 1 3
21 Jack Richards Soph Defense Reading 0 2 2
22 Richard Lyons JR Forward N/A 11 20 31
 
 
 
 
Total:
101
166
267
# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GP PER GA GAA SHOTS SAVES SAVE% SO A
1 Dylan Regan (A) JR Goalie Acton 23.11 69.33 43 1.86 464 421 0.907 6 0
30 Joe Theriault Soph Goalie Stoneham 0.00 0.00 0 0.00 0 0 0.000 0 0
33 Robbie Farrell Soph Goalie Wilmington 1.00 3.00 0 0.00 17 17 1.000 1 0
 
Empty net goals
 
 
 
 
 
0
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Total:
24
72
43
1.78
481
438
0.911
7
0