Mens Division 1 : Section 1 South : Catholic Conference :

Coaching Staff:

Coach: Spinale, Dave | 617-513-6065
Xaverian Hawks
800 Clapboardtree St
Westwood, MA 02090
781-326-6392
School Website
Record
League\Conference Overall
WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS Win%
1 3 0 7 19 2 6 5 2 50 41 14 0.538
State Tournament Qualifying (minus exempt games) State Tournament Record
WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS Win% WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS Win%
5 5 2 44 38 12 0.500 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Xaverian Team News
Game Videos by Seriovideo.com
Jan 31, 2013, 4:15 pm
Xaverian Schedule
First team listed is home team
Team(s) Location Start Time
Central Catholic 0 vs. Xaverian 1
LIMITLESS HOCKEY INVITATIONAL
Salem ICenter, Salem, NH Sat, Dec 2, 2017 5:00PM
Austin Prep vs. Xaverian
LIMITLESS HOCKEY INVITATIONAL
Salem ICenter, Salem, NH Sat, Dec 2, 2017 7:00PM
Hingham 1 vs. Xaverian 4
GARRETT REAGAN HOCKEY SUMMIT
New England Sports Center, Marlboro Sun, Dec 3, 2017 12:00PM
Pope Francis 4 vs. Xaverian 4
SCRIMMAGE
Olympia Center, West Springfield Sat, Dec 9, 2017 11:20AM
Xaverian 2 vs. Fairfield College Prep, CT 7
SCRIMMAGE
Canton Ice House, Canton Sun, Dec 10, 2017 12:50PM
Xaverian 6 vs. Lowell Catholic 3
MIAA Endowment Game
Canton Ice House, Canton Sun, Dec 17, 2017 2:15PM
Xaverian 11 vs. Bridgewater-Raynham 1
Canton Ice House, Canton Wed, Dec 20, 2017 8:00PM
Xaverian 8 vs. Chelmsford 0
Excluded Game for Chelmsford
Canton Ice House, Canton Sat, Dec 23, 2017 4:00PM
Xaverian 3 vs. St Johns (S) 3
MHL CUP, Xaverian won 4-3 in OT
Loring Arena, Framingham Wed, Dec 27, 2017 5:30PM
Xaverian 3 vs. Framingham 2
MHL CUP Championship Game
Loring Arena, Framingham Thu, Dec 28, 2017 7:50PM
Duxbury 0 vs. Xaverian 4
The Bog, Kingston Sat, Dec 30, 2017 3:50PM
Xaverian 4 vs. Needham 4
Excluded game for Needham
Canton Ice House, Canton Wed, Jan 3, 2018 7:00PM
BC High 8 vs. Xaverian 2
UMass Boston Clark Center, Boston Sat, Jan 6, 2018 5:15PM
St Johns Prep 3 vs. Xaverian 0
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Wed, Jan 10, 2018 7:30PM
Xaverian 3 vs. Catholic Memorial 0
Canton Ice House, Canton Sat, Jan 13, 2018 3:00PM
Winchester 3 vs. Xaverian 0
Middlesex vs Catholics Shootout
O'Brien Arena, Woburn Mon, Jan 15, 2018 2:00PM
Malden Catholic 8 vs. Xaverian 2
Valley Forum II, Malden Wed, Jan 17, 2018 6:00PM
St Johns (S) 6 vs. Xaverian 4
New England Sports Center, Marlboro Sat, Jan 20, 2018 4:40PM
Xaverian vs. BC High
Canton Ice House, Canton Wed, Jan 24, 2018 7:00PM
Xaverian vs. St Johns Prep
Canton Ice House, Canton Sat, Jan 27, 2018 4:00PM
Catholic Memorial vs. Xaverian
Warrior Ice Arena, Boston Wed, Jan 31, 2018 7:00PM
Xaverian vs. Malden Catholic
*Note time change from 4PM*
Canton Ice House, Canton Sat, Feb 3, 2018 6:00PM
Xaverian vs. Marshfield
Canton Ice House, Canton Thu, Feb 8, 2018 7:00PM
Westford Academy vs. Xaverian
Skate 3, Tyngsboro Sat, Feb 10, 2018 6:10PM
Xaverian vs. Barnstable
Canton Ice House, Canton Wed, Feb 14, 2018 6:00PM
Xaverian vs. Framingham
Excluded game for Framingham
Canton Ice House, Canton Sat, Feb 17, 2018 3:00PM
Team Roster
Title Name Contact Information
Head Coach Dave Spinale
Athletic Trainer Paul Mendes
Athletic Director Charlie Stevenson
Principal Dr. Jacob Conca
Headmaster Brother Daniel E. Skala, C.F.X., Ph.D
Assistant Coach Paul Todesca
Assistant Coach Mark Spinale
Assistant Coach Craig Pasquantonio
Team Manager Christian Brady
# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GOALS ASSISTS POINTS GP PIM
2 Josh Barton (A) JR Forward N/A 5 12 17 5 0.0
3 Adam Cookson  SR Forward N/A 1 0 1 3 0.0
4 Michael Pitochelli  JR Forward N/A 2 1 3 3 0.0
5 Trevor Connolly  FR Defense N/A 3 1 4 0 0.0
6 Tommy Dugan (C) SR Defense N/A 0 1 1 1 0.0
7 Tyler Sullivan  SR For/Def N/A 0 2 2 0 0.0
8 Eric Wainwright  Soph Forward N/A 2 3 5 3 0.0
9 Matt Joyce  JR Defense N/A 0 3 3 3 0.0
10 Matt Talarico  JR Forward N/A 2 2 4 5 0.0
11 Rob Bedard  SR Forward N/A 0 0 0 0 0.0
12 Drew Scolaro  Soph Defense N/A 0 2 2 0 0.0
14 C J Monturio  FR Forward N/A 3 1 4 3 0.0
15 Ty Marche  Soph Forward N/A 0 0 0 0 0.0
16 John Joyce  JR Forward N/A 2 3 5 3 0.0
17 Robbie Barletta  FR Forward N/A 6 3 9 3 0.0
19 Ross Vona (C) SR Defense N/A 4 12 16 3 0.0
20 Matty Ryan  Soph Forward N/A 8 7 15 3 0.0
21 Doug Concannon  JR Defense N/A 1 3 4 3 0.0
22 Ryan Pomposelli  Soph Forward N/A 7 8 15 3 0.0
24 Stefano Lanci  Soph Forward N/A 1 0 1 3 0.0
Totals: 47 64 111 47 0.0

# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GP PER GA GAA SHOTS SAVES SAVE% SO A
1 James Herring  JR Goalie N/A 9.33 28.00 27 2.89 227 200 0.881 2 0
29 Brendan Gunning  SR Goalie N/A 0.56 1.67 1 1.80 7 6 0.857 0 0
31 AJ Scott  JR Goalie N/A 1.07 3.20 7 6.56 27 20 0.741 0 0
Empty net goals: 0 Totals: 10.96 32.87 35 3.19 261 226 0.866 2 0