Mens Division 1 : Section 1 North : Catholic Conference :

Coaching Staff:

Coach: McLean, John | 781-322-3098
Coaches Assistant: Driscoll, Pat | 781-322-3098
Malden Catholic Lancers
99 Crystal St
Malden, MA 02148
781-322-3098
School Website
Record
League\Conference Overall
WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS WON LOST TIED GF GA PTS Win%
6 2 0 20 12 12 15 5 3 74 34 33 0.717
Malden Catholic Team News
Game Videos By Seriovideo.com
Jan 03, 2013, 10:14 pm
Malden Catholic Schedule
First team listed is home team
Team(s) Location Start Time
Arlington 3 vs. Malden Catholic 1
GARRETT REAGAN HOCKEY SUMMIT
New England Sports Center, Marlboro Sun, Dec 4, 2016 2:30PM
Malden Catholic vs. Bedford, NH
SCRIMMAGE
Valley Forum, Lawrence Wed, Dec 7, 2016 6:00PM
Westminster School, CT vs. Malden Catholic
SCRIMMAGE
Jackson Rink, Westminster School, Simsbury, CT Fri, Dec 9, 2016 6:00PM
Hamden, CT vs. Malden Catholic
SCRIMMAGE
Lou Astorino Ice Arena, Hamden, CT Sat, Dec 10, 2016 1:00PM
West Haven, CT vs. Malden Catholic
SCRIMMAGE, Time TBA
Edward L. Bennett Rink, West Haven, CT Sun, Dec 11, 2016 12:00PM
Lewiston, ME 2 vs. Malden Catholic 4
SCRIMMAGE
Androscoggin Bank Colisée, Lewiston, ME Wed, Dec 14, 2016 5:05PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Delbarton School, NJ 2
Merrimack College, North Andover Sat, Dec 17, 2016 5:00PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Hingham 1
CHRISTIE SERINO CHRISTMAS CLASSIC
MC won 2-1 in OT
Valley Forum II, Malden Wed, Dec 21, 2016 7:00PM
Malden Catholic 3 vs. Austin Prep 3
CHRISTIE SERINO CHRISTMAS CLASSIC
Championship Game, MC won 4-3 in a shootout
Valley Forum II, Malden Thu, Dec 22, 2016 7:00PM
Xaverian 2 vs. Malden Catholic 3
Canton Ice House, Canton Tue, Dec 27, 2016 5:00PM
Malden Catholic 4 vs. St Johns Prep 1
Valley Forum II, Malden Wed, Jan 4, 2017 6:00PM
Malden Catholic 4 vs. Xaverian 3
FROZEN FENWAY WINTER CLASSIC
Congrats to Coach McLean on his 100th. win!
Frozen Fenway, Fenway Park, Boston Wed, Jan 11, 2017 1:00PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Burlington 1
Middlesex vs. Catholics Shootout
O'Brien Arena, Woburn Mon, Jan 16, 2017 8:00PM
St Johns Prep 0 vs. Malden Catholic 1
Essex Sports Center, Middleton Sat, Jan 21, 2017 6:40PM
Catholic Memorial 0 vs. Malden Catholic 1
Jim Roche Community Ice Arena, West Roxbury Thu, Jan 26, 2017 7:00PM
Braintree 2 vs. Malden Catholic 4
Zapustas Arena, Randolph Sat, Jan 28, 2017 6:45PM
Fairfield College Prep, CT 4 vs. Malden Catholic 8
Wonderland of Ice, Bridgeport, CT Mon, Jan 30, 2017 6:00PM
Malden Catholic 3 vs. Central Catholic 0
Valley Forum II, Malden Thu, Feb 2, 2017 6:00PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. BC High 3
Rescheduled from Sat. Jan 7 at 1PM
Valley Forum II, Malden Sat, Feb 4, 2017 1:00PM
Malden Catholic 5 vs. Bishop Guertin, NH 1
Valley Forum II, Malden Mon, Feb 6, 2017 5:00PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Catholic Memorial 2
Valley Forum II, Malden Sat, Feb 11, 2017 1:00PM
Mount St. Charles Academy, RI 0 vs. Malden Catholic 7
Adelard Arena, Mt St Charles Academy, Woonsocket, RI Tue, Feb 14, 2017 5:30PM
Malden Catholic 4 vs. Franklin 1
Excluded game for Franklin
Valley Forum II, Malden Wed, Feb 15, 2017 6:00PM
BC High 1 vs. Malden Catholic 5
BC High Senior Night
Rescheduled from Thu. Feb 9 at 8PM
UMass Boston Clark Center, Boston Fri, Feb 17, 2017 4:30PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Lincoln-Sudbury 0
MIAA ENDOWMENT GAME
Valley Forum II, Malden Sun, Feb 19, 2017 1:00PM
Central Catholic 3 vs. Malden Catholic 2
CARDINAL CLASSIC
Olympia Center, West Springfield Wed, Feb 22, 2017 6:00PM
Malden Catholic 4 vs. St Marys Lynn 2
CARDINAL CLASSIC
Consolation Game
Olympia Center, West Springfield Thu, Feb 23, 2017 4:00PM
Malden Catholic 3 vs. Marshfield 0
Div. 1A Super 8 Round (1V8)
Tsongas Center, Lowell Sun, Mar 5, 2017 6:00PM
Malden Catholic 7 vs. Marshfield 0
Div. 1A Super 8 Round (1V8)
Chelmsford Forum, North Billerica Wed, Mar 8, 2017 5:00PM
Malden Catholic 1 vs. Arlington 2
Div 1A Super 8 Semi Final
Arlington won 2-1 in 2 overtimes
Tsongas Center, Lowell Wed, Mar 15, 2017 7:30PM
Team Roster
Title Name Contact Information
Head Coach John McLean
Assistant Coach Pat Driscoll
Assistant Coach Phil Antonelli
Team Manager Rob Reppucci
Athletic Director Pat Driscoll
Headmaster Thomas Doherty
Principal Brother Thomas Puccio
# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GOALS ASSISTS POINTS
2 Ryan Noonan JR Forward Malden 3 7 10
3 Brendan Maloney SR Defense Woburn 6 5 11
4 John Grove JR Defense Tyngsboro 0 1 1
5 Brett Machado Soph Forward Lowell 0 1 1
6 Jerry Bazile Soph Forward Wilmington 1 3 4
7 Jack Sullivan SR Defense Danvers 2 2 4
8 Antonio Colella Soph Forward Medford 1 1 2
9 John Adragna JR Forward Wakefield 0 0 0
10 Justin Collins (C) SR Forward Wilmington 7 13 20
11 Tim Matthews SR Forward Arlington 2 1 3
12 Cam Delvalle SR Forward Charlestown 4 5 9
13 Colin Nestor JR Forward Malden 5 3 8
14 Paul Bentubo Soph Forward Wakefield 0 0 0
15 Bernie Gillis JR Defense Lowell 1 0 1
17 Tom Albert (A) SR Forward Reading 9 9 18
18 Joey Guarino SR Forward Malden 6 3 9
19 Carlson Jonah Soph Forward Peabody 0 2 2
21 Jagger Benson Soph Defense Lynnfield 2 4 6
22 Alex Nazarian FR Forward Middleton 2 5 7
24 Carson James FR Forward Falmouth 1 1 2
25 Nikolai Bazhenow SR Forward Cambridge 0 0 0
26 Kyle Furey FR Defense Marblehead 0 2 2
27 Henry Reznicek JR Forward Newburyport 3 2 5
28 Cameron Lawhorne FR Defense Reading 1 2 3
33 Cameron Arrigo SR Defense Burlington 0 0 0
44 Matt Yianacopolus (C) SR Defense Wakefield 5 7 12
55 Joe Lucien FR Defense Melrose 0 0 0
 
 
 
 
Total:
61
79
140
# NAME YEAR POSITION HOMETOWN GP PER GA GAA SHOTS SAVES SAVE% SO A
29 Kyle Casey (A) SR Goalie Ipswich 10.51 31.53 17 1.62 205 188 0.917 2 0
30 Brian Cannata JR Goalie Wakefield 9.51 28.53 11 1.16 153 142 0.928 3 0
 
Empty net goals
 
 
 
 
 
0
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Total:
20
60
28
1.40
358
330
0.922
5
0